An investment in knowledge
Tutor Profile

University of York -- BSc Psychology.


£27 (per hour)

Disclosure & Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

CRB/DBS Enhanced

Lauryn Phillips

Hi, I'm Lauryn. Nice to meet you!
I am 22 years old and a Psychology graduate from the University of York. I am passionate about teaching and helping people, especially considering the effects the Covid-19 Pandemic has had on education for young people. 
I offer tuition in Psychology, Business Studies, English (Literature, Language, and Numeracy), as well as dissertation writing assistance and similar (e.g. EPQ). I have several years' experience tutoring in all of these subjects, as well as A's in them at A-Level, so I have a strong understanding of each of them and am able to deliver quality material to help students reach their potential in these subjects.
I have mentored and tutored many students of different ages and abilities since I was in Sixth Form. I also have experience working with SEN, in the form of working with a Year 7 support group for children who had struggled to adapt to secondary school for various reasons including speech delay and autism.
I am happy to give essay writing and grammar advice. 
My experience tutoring in the past has allowed me the ability to adapt to learning styles that work best for students and I am happy to spend time building a rapport and learning the most effective learning strategies for them. 
I am able to deliver multiple sessions per week if necessary and have a flexible schedule to work around you, and can work with past papers as well as curriculums from any exam board. Further, I am available to answer any messages between lessons and provide updates relating to progress.
Thanks for reading and I look forward to working with you.

Subjects Offered


Lauryn Phillips is available.

How can I help?

Contact the tutor, to discuss your requirements before committing to a meeting or booking a tutorial.