An investment in knowledge
Tutor Profile

BA (Hons.) English and European Literature -- English.


£50 (per hour)

Disclosure & Barring Service

CRB/DBS Standard

CRB/DBS Enhanced

Angie Kenber

I am a very experienced and friendly online tutor. If you would like some extra help for your child, I am ready and happy to help. The online platform is very user-friendly, whatever the age of your child.

Would your child benefit from some expert help with their Maths and/or English? Does your child need someone with patience to give them confidence with their schoolwork? Is your child too shy to ask for help in a class situation? Whether your child needs help with SATS preparation in Year 6, or other English or Maths National Curriculum problems in Years 2-6, I can offer a structured, child-centred differentiated range of approaches to help.

I am a caring and enthusiastic teacher with 37 years' teaching experience. I have taught across the whole Primary age range. Additionally I have experience with one-to-one teaching, SATS preparation, and general National Curriculum work with children from Years 2-6.

I am passionate about giving children the confidence and skills to achieve their full potential. I will offer an environment in which your child will feel safe and supported and therefore be able to ask anything they like. My approach is based on individual needs.

I have some spaces available for September 2023.

Subjects Offered


Angie Kenber is available.

How can I help?

Contact the tutor, to discuss your requirements before committing to a meeting or booking a tutorial.